Sign in
Norsk English


Travel plan
Setesdal is a valley and a traditional district in Aust-Agder County in southern Norway. It consists of the municipalities of Bykle, Valle, Bygland, Iveland, and Evje og Hornnes.

The Otra river flows through the valley of Setesdal into the sea near Kristiansand. Setesdal flows from the Hardangervidda plateau in Telemark to the north. The historic Setesdal starts at Evje and extends as far as the farm called Bjåen, at the edge of Telemark county. Øvre (Upper) Setesdal is in the municipality of Bykle. The municipalities of Iveland, Evje & Hornes and Bygland comprise the Nedre (Lower) Setesdal. Valle municipality lies located in middle the Setesdal valley. The Norwegian National Road 9 runs through Setesdal.

Terms of use
Kai Morten Thorkildsen ENK © 2012-2020 NO 997 927 222